Underage DUI in Oklahoma
Obtain Legal Representation from Our Qualified Broken Arrow DUI Attorneys
Oklahoma is considered a zero-tolerance state, meaning that those under the age of 21 who risk driving while under the influence of alcohol are subject to harsh penalties upon arrest. Not only will they face jail time and expensive fines, but a permanent mark on their criminal record can make it difficult to register for a university, apply for a job, or purchase a car.
Pleading guilty to a DUI or attending court without adequate legal guidance can resulting in you serving the potential penalties against you. At Saint & Watzke, PLLP, our Broken Arrow criminal defense lawyers are committed to obtaining the outcome you desire.
Underage DUI Penalties
If your blood alcohol content (BAC) is between .01% and .08%, you are subject to hours of community service and a maximum fine of $500. If your BAC is .08% or above, then you can serve a maximum jail sentence of six months, license suspension for 30 days and a fine of up to $1,000. If you have been convicted for a second DUI within 10 years, then may serve a jail sentence between one and five years, a six-month license suspension and a maximum fine of $2,500.
- Additional charges associated with underage drinking include the following:
- Soliciting alcohol
- Child endangerment
- Distributing alcohol to minors
- Minor in possession
- Possession of false identification
Have a Former Police Officer On Your Side
One of our Broken Arrow criminal defense attorneys was a police officer prior to starting this legal career, giving him the comprehensive insight of how law enforcement and the prosecution will handle these type of cases. Our legal team can create aggressive and personalized strategies to help you protect your rights, reputation, and future.
Contact us to schedule a complimentary consultation today.