First Time DUI in Oklahoma
Have Our Broken Arrow DUI Attorney Fight For You
Getting arrested for a
DUI can be a frightening and overwhelming experience, especially if it’s
your first time. Along with facing administrative and criminal penalties,
your DUI will be permanently recorded on your criminal record and your
car insurance rates will increase. A background check by a potential employer
will reveal of your history of driving under the influence, making it
difficult to attain employment.
If you have been arrested for a first time DUI, our
Broken Arrow criminal defense lawyers are capable of protecting your rights and your reputation by providing you with
solid legal representation.
First Time DUI Penalties
If you have been arrested for a first time DUI, administrative penalties
include a 30-day license suspension, which you may contest at an administrative
hearing. If you refused to take a
BAC test upon your arrest, then you may face license revocation for six months.
Criminal charges for a first time DUI include a jail sentence between ten
days and one year, along with a maximum fine of $1,000. If you were involved
in a serious auto accident upon arrest or charged with additional offenses, such as
child endangerment, you may face felony punishment.
Call (918) 721-0998 To Obtain Aggressive Legal Representation
Saint & Watzke, PLLP, our Broken Arrow criminal defense attorney has accumulated an exceptional
track record of success by defending the rights of our clients. We possess
the extensive knowledge of the Oklahoma legal system to help you navigate
through the complexities of your case. As a former police officer, our
lawyer can give you the law enforcement and prosecution insight you need
to help you attain the results you desire
Contact us to schedule your free initial consultation today!